Skip to main content

Highly Recommended Products for Locs!

Join Me on this 14 Day Vegetarian Challenge

Hey Loves,
Photo Credit:

From February 1st to 14th I will be embarking on a 14 Day Vegetarian Challenge and I want you guys to come aboard with me. 

So, I was inspired to reserve 14 days out of February to do my body good and not eat meat for that period and instead eat all things vegetable, fruits and ground produce and even some fish occasionally. While, I am not going vegan, this vegetarian challenge should do my body well and yours too. I will be documenting my journey on the blog with daily posts as a way to push me and also you to complete the challenge and not slack off.

Note, I am not a nutritionist nor do I claim to be one. However I have done my research and know that detoxing your body from meat and processed foods can do your body good. And to be honest, would 14 days be that bad to take off from consuming meats and such so we can treat our body good and feed it with what the earth provides?

You Choose how strict you want to be. There are different types of vegetarians. The top 3 are:

1. Pescatarian (Eat no meat but eats fish)
The word “pescatarian” is occasionally used to describe those who abstain from eating all meat and animal flesh with the exception of fish. Although the word is not commonly used, more and more people are adopting this kind of diet, usually for health reasons or as a stepping stone to a fully vegetarian diet.

2. Vegetarian (Eat no meat or fish but eats egg and dairy)
When most people think of vegetarians, they think of lacto-ovo-vegetarians. People who do not eat beef, pork, poultry, fish, shellfish or animal flesh of any kind, but do eat eggs and dairy products are lacto-ovo vegetarians (“lacto” comes from the Latin for milk, and “ovo” for egg).
Lacto-vegetarian is used to describe a vegetarian who does not eat eggs, but does eat dairy products.

3. Vegan (Eat no meat, fish, egg or dairy product)
Vegans do not eat meat of any kind and also do not eat eggs, dairy products, or processed foods containing these or other animal-derived ingredients such as gelatin. Many vegans also refrain from eating foods that are made using animal products that may not contain animal products in the finished process, such as sugar and some wines. There is some debate as to whether certain foods, such as honey, fit into a vegan diet.

Photo Credit:

As we journey through the challenge, I will post pics of my meals daily so I can share with you guys. I will also post recipes that I find to help us be more creative with our food so we don't get bored. Also, on the daily posts I will provide upload options so you can upload pics of your meals to the blog and share with us. We need to motivate each other.

So will you join me on this 14 Day No Meat Vegetarian Challenge? Come on.....tell your body YES!


Popular posts from this blog

OBIA Naturals Hair Care GIVEAWAY!! [CLOSED]

Hey loves! It's GIVEAWAY time! I am hosting a giveaway of the OBIA products I reviewed last month. I love these products and wanted one of my readers to get the opportunity to try them as well. You will love them! Click Here for a review of the products! A package of 4 brand new full size products will be sent to ONE lucky winner by the OBIA Natural Hair Company. You Will Receive: CurlMoisture Cream Curl Hydration Spray Curl Enhancing Custard Coconut Shea Shampoo Bar OBIA is a Natural hair company that makes ONLY all natural hair products. Their products do what they say on the label. They moisturize, seal,  hold and define your curls. I love them and you will too. The RULES: Like Glam Natural Life Facebook page In the comment section submit your name and email address Also please tell me how do you moisturize your hair. Do you use the L.O.C. method? Like OBIA Naturals on Facebook:  https://www.face

INTERLOCKING ROTATION | 2 Point vs 4 Point Rotation On Locs

INTERLOCKING ROTATION | 2 Point vs 4 Point Rotation On Locs Hi Loves, I always get asked about how do I interlock my locs and the rotation I used - whether its 2-point or 4-point rotation. Some people also use the term 2-way or 4-way rotation. In the video below, I illustrate on my own locs, the difference between the two methods. you can then compare for yourself, if there is a difference between the two by looking at my locs. Do you interlock your locs? Share below which rotation do you use?


I have tried many shampoos in my locs to determine what is the best clarifying shampoo for locs that will give us that deep cleansing action that we need periodically.   First, lets talk about what is a clarifying shampoo and how to effectively use them in your locs. Clarifying shampoos are meant to deep clean your hair/locs - removing all dirt, oils, products and debris. However, clarifying shampoos can be quite harsh on the hair leaving it dry and brittle but clean. Because of the drying effect, I highly recommend following up with an oil rinse or a moisturizing shampoo. If you use conditioner in you locs, then you can go straight to conditioning. Sadly, not all clarifying shampoos are made equal and thus not all effectively clarify the hair/locs. I have tried many different clarifying shampoos that leave my hair dry and feels squeaky clean but I can clearly see that it is still dirty. Even shampoos that I swore by when i was loose natural and even in the first few years of m